Skip to content

Thank you so much Hacked Off

October 16, 2013

Thank you so much hacked off, for your part in allowing clauses 34 – 42 of the Crime and Courts Act 2013 to be enacted. Regardless of the exact provisions of the Royal Charter when it emerges, I as a bloated plutocrat will be able to suppress any criticism of myself however justified it might be. If I do not like something that has been published about me I can sue for libel and even if the case is thrown out I can recover both my costs and those of the defendant. By making my costs sufficiently high I can bankrupt anyone or any organisation within reason that dares to challenge my outrageous behaviour. Congratulations on your contribution to the destruction of democracy.

From → Democracy, Media

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

